How to see who Blocked You on Facebook?

Different social media applications like Facebook have completely changed the way in which people can connect with each other and contact them. These applications have made it very easy for people to chat with their friends even if they are on the other side of the world however, it can be very irritating if you are trying to contact someone and your messages are not getting delivered. 

This happens when you are facing issues with the application however, if this happens with only one single person then, there might be a chance that the person has blocked you on the application. Now, we know that getting blocked is a very bad feeling and this is why people want to see who blocked you on Facebook. In the article, we will be mentioning some simple ways that you can use when you want to confirm whether a person has blocked you on the application or not. 

How can you determine whether someone has blocked you on Facebook?

It is particularly not a good feeling when you get to know that someone has blocked you on Facebook and this is why you want to confirm the action once before trying to talk to the other person. Here, we will be describing some methods that can be used when you want to know how to see who blocked you on Facebook

Method 1: Use Facebook Search 

Facebook Search is a very simple and dependable option that you can use when you want to determine whether someone has blocked you on Facebook. it is not very difficult to learn how to use Facebook Search and we are going to tell you about the same here. 

To know whether someone has blocked you or not, you need to access your Facebook account on any device that you are using after which, you need to click on the search bar present at the top of the Facebook screen. Now, enter the name of the person who you suspect has blocked you and search for them. If you are not able to see the person’s account in the All tab but can see them in the ‘People’ tab then, this might mean that the person has blocked you. 

Click on the profile of the person and if you can open it then, this means that the person is active on Facebook and might have blocked you. However, this sometimes also happens if the person has changed their privacy settings. 

Method 2: Use the Mutual friends list 

If you are looking for apps to see who blocked you on Facebook then, you need to know that these third-party applications are not very reliable however, the method that we are listing here might help you in determining whether a person has blocked you on Facebook. 

You need to open your Facebook account and choose a person that is a mutual friend of you and the person who has blocked you. Open the person’s profile page and click on the ‘Friends’ tab to view their friend list. Now, you can use the search bar of that person’s friends list to look for the suspected person. 

If the person that you are looking for appears in the list then, this means that you have not been blocked however, if you are not able to see the name of the person as well as their profile page then, this definitely means that you have been blocked on the application by the other Facebook user. 

These are the two most effective methods that you can use when you want to know whether someone has blocked you on Facebook or not.

References: 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *